Testimonials

From people just like you, who decided it was time to see the fitness results!

Testimonials

From people just like you, who decided it was time to see the fitness results!

"I've been training at Fitness Results for 4 1/2 years. During the first 18 months I lost 110 lbs. and my dress size went from a 2x to a size 10. Yes, I have kept it off ever since. Lance and the staff at Fitness Results have truly helped keep me committed and motivated to a new life of health, fitness and feeling great! I sincerely recommend them to anyone who desires to invest in themselves and their future health. I hope to see you here."
-Carol B.

CAROL B

“I’ve been training at Fitness Results for 4 1/2 years. During the first 18 months I lost 110 lbs. and my dress size went from a 2x to a size 10. Yes, I have kept it off ever since. Lance and the staff at Fitness Results have truly helped keep me committed and motivated to a new life of health, fitness and feeling great! I sincerely recommend them to anyone who desires to invest in themselves and their future health. I hope to see you here.”
-Carol B.
Lost 20 lbs in just 12 weeks!

ANTHONY A

Lost 20 lbs in just 12 weeks!
4 months lost 18 lbs

DR. P. GRANT

4 months lost 18 lbs & lost 5% body fat Started at Fitness Results in July 2005 Incoming Weight 220 lbs. Incoming Body Fat 31.6% By November 2005: Weight 202 lbs. Body Fat 26.7%

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE!

  • Yvette Patterson

    Yvette Patterson

    Starting Weight 150 lbs.
    Starting Body Fat 26.5%
    In just 10 weeks:
    Weight 140 lbs.
    Body Fat 22.4%

  • Ray F.

    Ray F.

    Started at Fitness Results in April 2004
    Initial Weight: 194 lbs.
    Initial Body Fat: 19.2%
    In just 24 days:
    Weight: 179 lbs.
    Body Fat: 14.3%

  • Tim T.

    Tim T.

    Started at Fitness Results in April 2004
    Initial Weight: 255 lbs.
    Initial Body Fat: 28.8%
    Weight after training: 202 lbs.
    Body Fat: 18.7%

  • Kim K.

    Kim K.

    In 3 months:
    Lost: 17 lbs, 11.2% body fat
    Body fat % dropped from 31.9% to 20.7%
    She went from clinically obese (over 30%) to a healthy range for women (12-22%)

  • Margaret L.

    Margaret L.

    Lost: 45 lbs, 9% body fat
    Down 6 dress sizes and continuing to meet her goals

  • Joshua J.

    Joshua J.

    "I started training one day a week at 12 years old and my weight was 251 lbs. and a body fat % of over 50%. I started losing weight each year and made significant changes in my body. I still train one day a week, but now am 20 years old at 175 lbs. and 13.2% body fat. I feel very healthy and look forward to continuing with my success at Fitness Results."

  • Deyon Shearer

    Deyon Shearer

    I've only been a member at Fitness Results for under a week and I am very impressed. I've enjoyed many workout programs and boot camp trainings over the past 35+ years and I appreciate the way Fitness Results operates. The focus is on the member, and the training is geared for each person individually. I am truly impressed! I recommend that everyone should give it a try and see for yourself!

  • Patrick Jones

    Patrick Jones

    My wife Nancy and I started training with Lance, the owner of Fitness Results, in 2009 when we were in our mid-60s. We were badly overweight and out of shape, After the initial consultation, we decided to spend our money on personal training instead of pills and doctors. Using Lance's nutrition plan, resistance weight training regimen, and cardio tips, together we lost enough weight (a combined 125 lbs.) to equal an entire person. Eight years later we're stronger and healthier than when we were in our 40s. Thanks to Lance and the Fitness Results team for giving us the information we need to stay motivated and for always pushing our training to the next level.

  • Eva Garcia

    Eva Garcia

    This is the perfect place for families and friends to work out and feel comfortable. The workouts are efficient, functional, intense and fun!! You can go at your own pace so there's nothing intimidating about it. I enjoy Beatriz's morning class at 5:30 a.m.. She is always happy, patient and knowledgeable.

  • Beatriz Z. (5 star review on Thumbtack 9/9/2015)

    Beatriz Z. (5 star review on Thumbtack 9/9/2015)

    "I joined 3 months ago and couldn't be happier with the staff, facility, or the results. I started with boot camp and have moved to the Group TRX and Group Weights. The class sizes are small, which allows for greater individualization than I have found elsewhere."

  • Stephanie I. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/7/2015)

    Stephanie I. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/7/2015)

    "I absolutely love this gym. Came across it one years ago. At one point I had 3 different gym memberships and the first day I came to fitness results I dropped all other memberships. I appreciated how passionate all trainers were about teaching me how to meet my goals. The facility is well taken care of and all classes are amazing. I am happy I found a gym that best fits me. Thank you fitness results."

  • Erika S. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

    Erika S. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

    "I have had a wonderful experience at Fitness Results! The facilities are beautiful, and the trainers are great! They really cater to my personal workout needs. Highly recommend!"

  • Ruth E. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

    Ruth E. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

    "Loved the personalized meal plan, and also the available boot camp sessions to help me reach my first goal. Very clean facility!"

  • Michael R. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/27/2015)

    Michael R. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/27/2015)

    "Working out at Fitness Results has been life-changing. Lance does a great job of managing the workout process in order to keep us challenged and improving all the time. I have lots of new-found energy and physical interests. Fitness results isn't a "typical" gym. It is a beautiful facility with personalized service. It feels good to be there. Lance, and his entire team are top-notch. I tell everyone about Fitness Results and have been pleased that some of my friends are now training there too."

  • Joanna H. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/18/2015)

    Joanna H. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/18/2015)

    "I have been personal training at Fitness Results for over 8 years. As a mom of 3 keeping in shape has always been important to me, Lance McCullough my trainer helped me meet my goals after my last 2 pregnancies. I have tried other gyms and trainers although nice they didn't seem to know how to help me meet my goals. Lance not only teaches me proper form when using weights but also educates me in nutrition and a healthy life as a whole. I love Fitness Results, its trainers and the amazing gym, I tell everyone I know its the best place to train and not to waist their time anywhere else!"

  • ReemandOmar A. (5-star review on Yelp 8/3/2015)

    ReemandOmar A. (5-star review on Yelp 8/3/2015)

    "i love this place. I have been coming here for a couple years now. They have amazing classes and trainers. Everyone from the owner, Lance, to the trainers are wonderful and take time to ensure you are doing your best. TRX class is amazing and kicks my butt every time. Kevin, Ace, and Julio are all great trainers. Great experience."

  • Mary A. (5-star review on Yelp 6/10/2015)

    Mary A. (5-star review on Yelp 6/10/2015)

    "This place is great! Finally I found a local place with a variety of options and class times. Julio, our bootcamp trainer, ensures we are having a good time while kicking our butt. I've also tried the TRX group training, which was surprisingly challenging. Definitely suggest trying this place out, cause it will stick!"

  • Carina S. (5-star review on Yelp 4/10/2015)

    Carina S. (5-star review on Yelp 4/10/2015)

    "From the time my friend and I walked in, this gym felt like home. Lance, the owner was there at 6 am to meet us with a smile and was nothing but courteous. We go to the small groups with Ace training us and he has been amazing. He is very knowledgeable and personable. I normally feel awkward when new to a gym but the staff here made me feel very welcome! I highly recommend Fitness Results."

  • Julianne V. (5-star review on Facebook 7/30/2013)

    Julianne V. (5-star review on Facebook 7/30/2013)

    "I have been attending boot camp since 2011 and it was the best decision I have ever made. Boot camp is not only the most amazing work out but it helps with weight loss and stability in your fitness routine. Rodney, Lance and the entire staff @ Fitness Results are such amazing people. Try out one of their classes and you'll keep coming back!"

  • Julianne V. (5-star review on Facebook 7/30/2013)

    Julianne V. (5-star review on Facebook 7/30/2013)

    "I have been attending boot camp since 2011 and it was the best decision I have ever made. Boot camp is not only the most amazing work out but it helps with weight loss and stability in your fitness routine. Rodney, Lance and the entire staff @ Fitness Results are such amazing people. Try out one of their classes and you'll keep coming back!"

  • Karen C.

    Karen C.

    "What a difference a professional makes! Yes, Lance gets results and there are 2 reasons: (1) You show up for a REAL appointment (no procrastinating nor shifting priorities) (2) Lance knows you can do things you never thought you could do (no artificial limits). The results are that I am 40 and have never looked this great in my life! I highly recommend Lance McCullough and Fitness Results."

  • Margaret L.

    Margaret L.

    "I joined Fitness Results in October of 2006. Since then I have lost 40 lbs. I'm not only losing inches, but I am gaining muscle. Lance keeps me focused so I will eventually reach my goal."

  • Sean A. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

    Sean A. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/3/2015)

     
     
     
     

    (909) 608-1780

    1842 West 11th Street #G & H, Upland, CA 91786

    ©2016 BY FITNESS RESULTS. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Yelp Social Icon
    • Twitter Social Icon
    • Google+ Social Icon
    • YouTube Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Google Places Social Icon
     
     
     
     
     

    "My experience working out at Fitness Results has been nothing less than amazing. My boyfriend and I have been taking classes for several months and every time we attend either a boot camp class or a small group class, we can feel ourselves becoming stronger. We have been able to take our fitness goals to the next level with help from the trainers and an increasingly complex training routine. Besides having the best trainers, the gym is absolutely wonderful. It is always spotless and the equipment is well maintained. The trainers take the time to thoroughly explain each exercise and I always feel as though I am working at my fullest physical potential without compromising safety.
    Over the years I have worked out at other facilities and I have never made the physical gains that I have been consistently making at Fitness Results. It is a privilege to be able to work out at Fitness Results and I plan to be a long-time client."

  • Barbie H. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/1/2015)

    Barbie H. (5-star review on Thumbtack 9/1/2015)

    "Decided to check this place out after a colleague of mine told me about it. Right from the start I knew this was not an ordinary gym/fitness club. Some serious attention to detail and quality materials make up every square inch of the place. State of the art equipment, machines, free weights, trx/fitness room, all the latest and greatest. Clean, cool, never crowded atmosphere. Best part of all is the people. Dedicated staff who take a scientific, proven, safe approach to each individual in order to achieve results. Your body changes quickly and you feel better, have more energy, stamina, strength. You get what you pay for and then some. It has been a life changing experience for myself and others I have gotten to know and work out with over the past several months. If you want to maximize your health and have fun doing it then I highly recommend this place. Outstanding!"

  • Yvette P. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/25/2015)

    Yvette P. (5-star review on Thumbtack 8/25/2015)

    "When I joined fitness results in 2011 I knew very little about fitness and weight training. What I liked most was they took the time to sit down with me and set fitness and nutritional goals and also how understanding and welcoming they were based on what I wanted to accomplish and where my fitness level was. The training and workouts are completely focused and customized to you and your specific goals. Over the years I have seen huge strength gains while adding almost no weight and cutting fat. The gym itself is private, which makes for a comfortable workout environment...it's just you and your trainer. Also, they have programs for any budget which is a huge plus! The staff is great and the Owner Lance has years and years of experience and a lifetime of fitness and weight lifting knowledge. I highly recommend anyone interested in making a change in themselves to come give Fitness Results a try!!"

  • Christine C. (5-star review on Yelp 8/18/2015)

    Christine C. (5-star review on Yelp 8/18/2015)

    "Are you kidding me? This is the BEST gym ever! Met with Beatriz who waited for us even though we were LATE! She was then the picture of professionalism, enthusiasm, and no hard selling. She taught the Kangoo class and it is super fun and memorable! I think this must be an equivalent experience to a Rave, however, I am not certain.
    The gym and equipment were so PRISTINE that I had thought they just opened! It looks like they have been around for awhile, but you would never know it from the look of things! The owner obviously is very passionate about fitness. This is THE PLACE to get in shape!!! If I lived closer (I am in Pasadena), I would be here all the time!
    Cannot wait to return!
    THANK-YOU BEATRIZ!!!!!!!! You Rock!"

  • Ricardo F. (5-star review on Facebook 7/31/2015)

    Ricardo F. (5-star review on Facebook 7/31/2015)

    "In 2009 I suffered an injury to my neck which required surgery with 8 screws and a titanium plate in the neck for life. I never thought I would be the same until I met Lance at FITNESS RESULTS. it took over a year but LANCE had me bench pressing over 225 lbs, lost over 40 pounds of after surgery weight and I never thought I would better after my surgery. I stopped going to FITNESS RESULTS and slowly began losing all my strength and size I once had. I have tried many other trainers but I was not happy with any of them. Bottom line LANCE is the best, the knowledge and skills he has is by far the best and safest I have ever experienced. Now that I am back with FITNESS RESULTS I am looking forward to strengthening up my injury again and regaining my body I had before thanks to FITNESS RESULTS. The name says it all, if you really want FITNESS RESULTS out of your workout come see LANCE....you will not regret it. Thanks LANCE for everything"

  • Gina G. (5-star review on Yelp 8/29/2014)

    Gina G. (5-star review on Yelp 8/29/2014)

    "When I joined with Fitness Results a little over a year ago I was overweight and out of shape, even though I had been "going to the gym" (one of those big ones) for several years. I didn't really like the way I felt and the way I looked. So, at the recommendation of a friend, I gave Fitness Results a try. In the past year I have lost 40 pounds and am keeping it off. I feel great and, even better, - I think I look great! I am even wearing dresses, which I have not worn for almost 15 years! The one-on-one personal touch is really what makes a difference. Their other classes are wonderful as well. There is certainly something here for everyone. I highly recommend Fitness Results to get you started on, or even re-energize, your way to reaching weight goals and just overall better general health. Have fun!!"

  • Mark R. (5-star review on Yelp 5/23/2014)

    Mark R. (5-star review on Yelp 5/23/2014)

    "Awesome gym and awesome staff! My wife and I received personal training sessions with Lance, who owns the place. I've never had such efficient and effective workouts in my life. She's lost 30 lbs in 4 months and I've lost 20lbs over the same period. He also works with you on nutrition and well as the weight training so that you reach your goals. Lance truly knows his craft and trains local interns frequently from the local colleges.
    Apart form the weight training sessions, they also offer many different fitness classes. It seems that there is some for everyone."

  • Dominick S. (5-star review on Yelp 6/16/2011)

    Dominick S. (5-star review on Yelp 6/16/2011)

     

    "In comparison to the bigger gyms the price is comparable if not better. When I spend money I tend to look at the value versus the number. A private and clean facility with high end equipment to go along with a high end staff, it's worth every penny. Plus, no sweat left by some neanderthal is a great plus!

    I left Fitness Results in an effort to save cash in between jobs and unfortunately my new career has moved me to the LA area or else I would be back with Lance in a heartbeat!
    I was in the best shape I have ever been when I trained with Lance. I actually had guns, well, pistols...there was muscle ok, I had a triceps. He trained me through some minor injuries and prepared me for my active life; snowboarding, basketball, tennis, running and golf. I gained a good amount of muscle with Lance and was very happy with my results, all buff and stuff.
    When I left I figured I was prepared to be on my own...and I was, I knew how to work out, I just didn't know how to push myself. I was good for about 4 months then I lost motivation. This is where the value comes in, Lance is the ultimate motivator. He learns how to get the best out of you and helps you reach YOUR goal. He holds you accountable and will work with your schedule. Knowing that my money would be wasted if I missed also helped hold me accountable. Lance is great at keeping it fresh and challenging. He will show you your progress if you don't see it for yourself right away and will show you that your body is capable of a lot more than you think.
    If you are out of shape and want real results in a personal environment that eliminates the awkward crowded gyms then give Lance and the team a call!"

  • Ken H.

    Ken H.

    "I finally had a reason to 'join a gym' because I was playing a sport and needed to be stronger. My wife was working out with a personal trainer and suggested I join her at Fitness Results. My first thought was I'll just lift weights and get stronger for my sport, that's all. But what I found was a lifestyle. I have gained strength but the biggest benefit has been that I really found fitness! I have not only worked on weights but learned about cardiovascular health and nutritional health. I am more educated about the overall fitness and I have been able to not only get much stronger, which I have, I make better decisions about my health. The sport is long gone but my training is not. I continue with my fitness lifestyle because I can no longer compete in certain sports but fitness is my choice for my personal overall good. I have discovered that I need to care about all the aspects of my health and its because I decided to 'join a gym' and lift weights. Thanks Fitness Results for giving me much more."

  • Lisa A.

    Lisa A.

    "I have always enjoyed different forms of exercise such as yoga, pilates, running, walking and weight training. But I have never experienced such dramatic results as I have here at Fitness Results training with Lance McCullough. I started weight training with Lance to release stress, strengthen and tone my body, have someone push me harder than I would push myself and improve my sleep. All of which happened shortly after I made the commitment to my personalized exercise/diet program. Lance also gave me some key tips as far as my eating habits were concerned. I recently celebrated my one year anniversary with Fitness Results. I thank Lance for his commitment, dedication and professionalism."

  • Mary A. (Jan. 2000)

    Mary A. (Jan. 2000)

    "I have been training faithfully 3 times a week with Lance McCullough for Fitness Results for 13 months now, and am very pleased with my fitness level, my weight loss, my muscle strength and overall increased stamina and good health. Lance is extremely knowledgeable and professional. His expertise in weight training is obvious, but he also knows about nutrition, body chemistry and bones and muscles. Every training session is a learning experience. Lance is right there as we lift the weights and always explains the why of each exercise. He offers constant suggestions for improvement, and always has a positive attitude and a good sense of humor. Lance keeps a very clean gym, has a complete set up of machines and free weights and treats everyone with respect and is very on-time with each appointment. I would whole-heartedly recommend Lance and Fitness Results."

  • Ronald L.

    Ronald L.

    "As a busy professional I understand the value of time. Lance McCullough also understands the value of time and he makes the most efficient use of time during a work-out. He consistently achieve the maximum results per time of any personal trainer I have ever used. He concentrates on YOUR work-out thus insuring that it is the most safe and effective way to get into and stay in shape. This results in my having the most energy and stamina I have ever had allowing me to engage in any activity without the worry of not being physically capable. Use Lance McCullough and his gym Fitness Results and you will be very pleased."

  • Paula B.

    Paula B.

    "I am a 5’2” 66 year old senior citizen that weighed 162 lbs. With the encouragement of my doctor and my daughter, I made a decision to go to Fitness Results in San Dimas and get involved in a weight program that not only would help me physically but medically. Under the guidance of Lance McCullough as my Personal Trainer who put me on a weight, cardio and diet program and much to my amazement I lost 16 lbs and 15 inches in six weeks, just as importunately I lowered my blood sugar, blood pressure, and cholesterol from 199 to 134. I have continued to lose weight and after 2 more months, and am down to 135 and have lost inches. I have gone from a size 14 to a size 8. I feel great and believe this is a program I can stick to. Thank you Lance."